Business Personal Property Renditions are due by April 15, 2022.



       During the months of December and January, the Appraisal District experiences an increase in person to person contact with people coming in to pay property taxes.  In an effort to remain open to the public during the ongoing pandemic, the Fayette County Appraisal District is HIGHLY RECOMMENDING taxpayers to please use the drop box, mail, or make your property tax payments online.  If you use the drop box or mail and would like a tax receipt, please specifically make that request and one will be mailed to you.  Starting December 1st, the appraisal district is asking those that are still choosing to enter and make an in-person payment to please limit entrance to the building to 4 people at a time.  The Appraisal District is also asking that if you must enter, to please wear a mask.  It is also strongly encouraged to make in office payments prior to the end of each month as wait times can be long.  During December and January, the Appraisal Department will be available by appointment only.  If you have a question for the Appraisal Department, please call at (979) 968-8383 and you will be directed to the corresponding appraiser.

As always, if you have any questions, you may call (979) 968-8383, click the “contact us” tab at or mail your questions to P.O. Box 836 La Grange, Tx 78945.  Thank you for your patience.


Welcome to Fayette County Appraisal District!

Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district.

Fayette Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Fayette County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

Fayette Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:
Fayette County Lee-Fayette Counties Cummins Creek Water Control & Improvement District #1
City of Carmine Monument Hill Water Control & Improvement District
City of Fayetteville Fayetteville Independent School District
City of Flatonia Flatonia Independent School District
City of La Grange La Grange Independent School District
Town of Round Top Round Top/Carmine Independent School District
City of Schulenburg Schulenburg Independent School District
Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District